Cigarette butts

Awareness to cigarette butt pollution

At ecom├ęgot, raising awareness about cigarette butt pollution is an essential lever. Awareness is the first step towards reducing pollution from cigarette butts. Informing and inculcating the right gestures so that everyone can adopt eco-responsible behaviors, is our priority.

Thanks to the awareness-raising actions, everyone becomes an actor in the protection of the environment. Smokers become aware of the environmental impact of a cigarette butt. Non-smokers can in turn raise awareness among their smokers. It is then possible to spread the messages to as many people as possible.

photo marie sensibilisation keenat

More

150

actions taken

near

10 000

people sensitized

more than

1 000 000

butts collected during citizen actions

megot pollution poster

Communicate about cigarette butt pollution: our awareness posters

The first step towards raising awareness of the environmental impact of cigarette butts is information, and information comes through communication. A cigarette butt is composed of more than 2500 toxic components and plastic, more precisely cellulose acetate! Whether it is thrown on the ground in the city, hidden in the sand on the beach, in a park, in front of one's house... the cigarette butt will always end up in the waters of the seas and oceans. We can quickly imagine the extent of its pollution.

Distributing informative posters on a large scale, addressed to all citizens, is already raising awareness of the impacts of cigarette butts and making each person a powerful relay of commitment towards good eco-gestures.

Each year, we renew our awareness campaigns, making them available to our clients and partners, to reach a maximum number of people and make it fun and educational to discover or rediscover these impact figures!

Call on our eco-ambassador.drice.s!

Our awareness workshops

How to reach a maximum of people and make them want to learn about cigarette butts? Our eco-ambassadors know the subject well and come to meet citizens to inform them, discuss, debate, and this, thanks to educational tools adapted to different audiences, whether during a community event, in companies, in schools ...

Our advantage? Our eco-ambassadors travel with an eco-responsible stand, Made In France and by the most environmentally friendly means of transport.

awareness action

You organize an action of Citizen pickup ?

In addition to the digital communication and the holding of a stand, we also propose the organization and the participation in various activities, such as the actions of collection of butts.

The friendly and participative framework of this type of event lends itself perfectly to dialogue around the issue of cigarette butts. It is an excellent opportunity to demonstrate and illustrate the positive ecological impact generated by the initiative: for each cigarette butt collected, 500 liters of water will not be polluted!

Raising awareness through citizen participation is a concrete action to sensitize the most knowledgeable as well as the least informed! We can be partners, and organize together actions of collection to share a convivial moment of citizen commitment!

The world record of cigarette butts collected!

More than 855,000 cigarette butts were collected in Paris on May 29, 2021 in just 3 hours in 5 Parisian neighborhoods. A fist-pumping action to raise awareness through participation and shock at the staggering quantity of cigarette butts collected together!

world record of collected shellfish

Follow our actions on our social networks!

cigarette butt recycling
Cigarette butt recycling
life span megot
Lifetime of the butt
mass distribution
Commitment to Retail
Go to main content

Mégots de cigarette

Sensibilisation à la pollution des mégots

Chez écomégot, sensibiliser à la pollution des mégots est un levier essentiel. La sensibilisation est le premier pas vers la réduction de la pollution issue des mégots de cigarette. Informer et inculquer les bons gestes pour que chacun puisse adopter des comportements éco-responsables, est notre priorité.

Grâce aux actions de sensibilisation, chacun devient acteur de la protection de l’environnement. Les fumeurs prennent conscience de l’impact environnemental d’un jet de mégot. Les non-fumeurs peuvent à leur tour sensibiliser leurs proches fumeurs. Il est alors possible de diffuser les messages au plus grand nombre.

Plus de

150

actions menées

près de

10 000

personnes sensibilisées

plus de

1 000 000

mégots ramassés lors d’actions citoyennes

Communiquer sur la pollution des mégots : nos affiches de sensibilisation

Le premiers pas vers une sensibilisation à l’impact environnemental du mégot, c’est l’information et l’information passe par la communication. Un mégot de cigarette est composé de plus de 2500 composant toxiques et de plastique, plus précisément d’acétate de cellulose ! Qu’il soit jeté par terre en ville, caché dans le sable sur la plage, dans un parc, devant chez soi… le mégot finira toujours son chemin dans les eaux des mers et océans. On imagine vite l’ampleur de sa pollution.

Diffuser des affiches informatives à grande échelle, adressées à tou.te.s les citoyen.ne.s, c’est déjà sensibiliser et éveiller les consciences sur les impacts du mégot de cigarette et faire de chacun.e un relais puissant d’engagement vers les bons éco-gestes.

Chaque année, nous renouvelons nos campagnes de sensibilisation, les mettons à disposition de nos clients et partenaires, pour toucher un maximum de personnes et rendre ludique et pédagogique la découverte ou la redécouverte de ces chiffres à impact !

Faites appel à nos éco-ambassadeur.drice.s !

Nos ateliers de sensibilisation

Comment toucher un maximum de personnes et leur donner envie de s’informer sur le mégot de cigarette ? Nos éco-ambassadeur.drice.s connaissent bien le sujet et viennent à la rencontre des citoyen.ne.s pour les informer, discuter, débattre, et ce, grâce à des outils pédagogiques adaptés à différents publics, que ce soit lors d’un événement d’une collectivité, en entreprise, dans des établissements scolaires…

Notre + ? Nos éco-ambassadeurs se déplacent avec un stand éco-responsable, Made In France et par le moyen de transport le plus respectueux de l’environnement.

Vous organisez une action de ramassage citoyen ?

En plus de la communication digitale et de la tenue d’un stand, nous proposons également l’organisation et la participation à diverses activités, telles que les actions de ramassage de mégots.

Le cadre convivial et participatif de ce type d’événement se prête parfaitement au dialogue autour de la question du mégot de cigarette. C’est une excellente occasion de démontrer et d’illustrer l’impact écologique positif généré par l’initiative : chaque mégot ramassé, c’est 500 litres d’eau qui ne seront pas pollués !

Éveiller les consciences par la participation citoyenne est une action concrète pour sensibiliser les plus avertis comme les personnes les moins informées ! Nous pouvons être partenaires, et organiser ensemble des actions de ramassage pour partager un moment convivial d’engagement citoyen !

Le record du monde de mégots ramassés !

Plus de 855 000 mégots ont été collectés à Paris le 29 Mai 2021 en seulement 3 heures dans 5 quartiers parisiens. Une action de ramassage coup-de-poing pour sensibiliser par la participation et par le choc face à la quantité stupéfiante de mégots ramassés ensemble !

Suivez nos actions sur nos réseaux sociaux !

recyclage megots
Recyclage des mégots
duree de vie megot
Durée de vie du mégot
grande distribution
Engagement Grande Distribution
Aller au contenu principal